Secondary Faculty (Grades 7-12)

Click on the “View My Website” to see the teacher’s website for calendar of assignments and more.

Mr. Andrew Broere

Assistant Administrator, Elementary Principal
6 Math, 10-12 Bible
MA, Concordia University, Chicago
BS, Maranatha Baptist University
Teaching Experience – 15 years
e-mail:  abroere@fourthbaptist.org

View My Website

Mrs. Stefanie Broere

7th Grade Class Advisor
7 English/Literature, 8 Earth Science, 8 World Studies, Health, 12 Speech, Mock Trial
BS, Maranatha Baptist University
Teaching Experience – 5 years
e-mail:  sbroere@fourthbaptist.org

View My Website

Mrs. Melody Bruffey

Accreditation & Curriculum Coordinator, Junior Class Advisor
Algebra 1/2, Consumer Math, 8 English/Literature, Yearbook Advisor
M.Ed., Bob Jones University
BS, Liberty University
Teaching Experience – 25 years
e-mail:  mhbruffey@fourthbaptist.org

View My Website

Mr. Matthew Bruffey

Physics, 7-8 Computer, Technical Support
BS, University of MN
Teaching Experience – 2 years
e-mail: mattadmin@fourthbaptist.org

View My Website

Mrs. Heidi Caasi

ESL
MA, Hamline University (in ESL)
BA, Thomas Edison State University
Teaching Experience – 5 years
e-mail: hcaasi@fourthbaptist.org

View My Website

Mr. Ben Coulson

Woodworking I & II
MA, Central Baptist Seminary
BS, Northland International University
Teaching Experience – 4 years
e-mail: bcoulson@fourthbaptist.org

Mrs. Beth Hank

8th Grade Class Advisor
Math (Algebra I & II, Geometry, GTA-3, Calculus)
BS, Maranatha Baptist University
Teaching Experience – 13 years
e-mail:  bhank@fourthbaptist.org

View My Website

Mrs. Holly Hernandez

Spanish I & II
MA in Bilingual Secondary Education, Loyola Marymount, MA
BA, University of California, Los Angeles
Teaching Experience – 5 years
e-mail: hhernandez@fourthbaptist.org

View My Website

Miss Annelies Harmon

Silver and Gold Handbells
MA in Music Ed., University of St. Thomas
BS, Maranatha Baptist University
Teaching Experience – 7 years
e-mail: aharmon@fourthbaptist.org

View My Website 

Mrs. Allyson Hodak

7-8 Bible, Hot Lunch Coordinator
BA, Arizona State University
Teaching Experience – 12 years
e-mail: amhodak@fourthbaptist.org

View My Website 

Miss Lydia Hodak

Special Ed., Resource Room
MA in Special Education, Bethel University
BS, Northland International University
Teaching Experience – 7 years
e-mail: lhodak@fourthbaptist.org

View My Website

Mr. Jim Hunter

Honors Program FBBC Bible Classes
Th.M., Central Baptist Theological Seminary
M.Div., Central Baptist Theological Seminary
BS, Tufts University
Teaching Experience – 30 years
e-mail:  jhunter@fourthbaptist.org

Mr. Levi Kolwinska

Music Director, Sophomore Class Advisor
Band, Choir, Ensemble, Bronze & Platinum Handbells
MA in Music Education, Vandercook College of Music
BS, Maranatha Baptist University
Teaching Experience – 19 years
e-mail:  lkolwinska@fourthbaptist.org

View My Website

Mrs. Cheryl Macalus

Art
BS, Mankato State University
Teaching Experience – 28 years
e-mail: cmacalus@fourthbaptist.org

View My Website

Mrs. Lara Mendoza

SH Science (Physical, Biology, Chemistry)
BS, University of Arkansas
Teaching Experience – 2 years
e-mail: lmendoza@fourthbaptist.org

View My Website

Mr. Mark Monroe

Freshman Class Advisor
7 American Republic, 9 Geography, 10 U.S. History, 11 World History, 12 Government & Economics

BS, Bob Jones University
Teaching Experience – 34 years
e-mail: mmonroe@fourthbaptist.org

View My Website

 

Mrs. Amie Steinhart

Home Economics/Life Skills
BS, Pensacola Christian College
Teaching Experience – 17 years
e-mail: asteinhart@fourthbaptist.org

View My Website

 

Mrs. Jojo Wilkes

Senior Class Advisor
7 Life Science, 9-10 English/Literature, 11-12 British Literature
BS, Faith Baptist Bible College
Teaching experience – 4 years
e-mail: jwilkes@fourthbaptist.org

View My Website

Mr. Marcus Wilkes

Athletic Director, Elem & JH PE, 9 Bible
Completing his BS through Liberty University
Teaching experience – 2 years (with additional coaching experience)
e-mail: mwilkes@fourthbaptist.org

View My Website

View the Warrior Athletics Website